A-Z Databases

Full text for more than 5,300 periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. Coverage spans virtually every area of academic study and offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals.
Access: On or off campus

The Business Market Research Collection allows users to conduct company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research with information from these three sources:
Hoover’s Company Profiles – information about more than 40,000 global public and non-public companies including location, financials, competitors, officers, and more.
OxResearch – succinct articles covering regional economic and political developments of significance from a network of 1,000 faculty members at Oxford, other leading universities, and think-tanks.
Snapshots – market research overviews on 40+ industries and 40 countries
Access: On or off campus

Provides full text for over 7,400 periodicals and other sources, including peer-reviewed business publications, country economic reports, industry reports and yearbooks, monographs and market research reports.
Access: On or off campus

Canadian Newsstream provides users with access to current Canadian news content with archives as far back as the 1970s, from almost 400 news sources. Newspapers including The Globe and Mail and Montreal Gazette along with newswires and broadcast transcripts in full-text format. Sherbrooke’s local newspaper, The Record, is also available through this database. Canadian Newsstream content is updated daily so researchers always have timely access to new information.
Access: On or off campus

This collection provides in-depth access to a wide diversity of Canadian periodicals, ranging from academic titles to special interest publications to general magazines. The academic titles include the most prominent journals from the humanities, social sciences, sciences, and professions. Other magazines focus on opinion, public policy, children/youth, lifestyles, arts and culture, health, regional concerns, etc.
Access: On or off campus

Loeb Classical Library is a virtual library of the Greek and Roman of all that is important in Greek and Latin literature, including up-to-date texts and accurate English translations. More than 550 volumes of Latin, Greek, and English texts are available.