Culture, History and Literature
Cambridge encyclopedia of Latin America and the Caribbean
F 1406 .C36 1992 Ref.
Diccionario del cine español
PN 1993.5 .S7 D53 1998 Ref.
Encyclopedia of contemporary Spanish culture
DP 233.5 .E63 1999 Ref.
Encyclopedia of Latin American literature
PQ 7081 .A1 E56 1997 Ref.
Hispanic literature criticism
PQ 7081 .A1 H573 1994 Ref.
Latin American writers
PQ 7081 .A1 L371 1989 Ref.
The Oxford companion to Spanish literature
PQ 6006 .O93 1978 Ref.
Spanish American authors : the twentieth century
PQ 7081.3 .F57 1992 Ref.
Grammar and Linguistics
Diccionario de dudas y difficultades de la lengua española
PC 4630 .S4 1986 Ref.
Diccionario normativo y guia prática de la lengua española
PC 4112 .M37 1986 Ref.
Handbooks and Style Guides
Manual de estilo de la lengua española
PC 4410 .M37 2001 Ref.
El País libro de estilo
PN 4783 .P35 1994 Ref.
Spanish Dictionaries
Diccionario de la lengua española. 22 ed.
PC 4625 .R4 2001 Ref.
Diccionario del castellano tradicional
PC 4625 .D515 2001 Ref.
Spanish-English Dictionaries
Oxford Spanish dictionary
PC 4640 .O84 2003 Ref.
Concise Oxford Spanish dictionary: Spanish-English/English-Spanish
PC 4689 .C345 2007 Ref.
Spanish-French Dictionaries
Dictionnaire moderno français espagnol
PC 4645 .F3 G37 1991 Ref.
Specialized Spanish Dictionaries
Diccionario de hispanoamericanismos
PC 4822 .D43 1997 Ref.
The official Spanglish dictionary
PC 4827 .C78 1998 Ref.
The Reference Room is located to the right of the library lobby. Use reference books to:
define your topic and get an authoritative overview of the subject using dictionaries and encyclopedias
research terms to use in order to search effectively in relevant databases
Search tip: Find reference works in Sofia by combining keywords on your topic with the keywords Dictionaries or Encyclopedias.