Computer Science books are found mainly on the second floor (some books may be found in the basement) of the Library Learning Commons. All books have call numbers on their spine labels like "addresses" that identify the location and subject area of each book on the shelves, so you can browse them.
Subject and Call Number:
Computer science: QA 75.5 – QA 76.95
Commerce-Business-Data processing: HF 5548.125 – HF 5548.6 (includes Real-time systems)
Machine learning: Q 325.5 – Q 325.78 (includes Computational learning theory)
Artificial intelligence: Q 334 – Q 342
Machine theory. Abstract automata: QA 267 – QA 268.5 (includes Cryptography)
Engineering … Optical data processing: TA 1630 – TA 1650 (includes Computer vision)
Computer graphics: T 385
Mechanical devices & figures … Robots: TJ 210.2 – TJ 211.495
Computer networks: TK 5105.5 – TK 5105.9
Pattern recognition systems: TK 7882 .P3
Computer engineering. Computer hardware: TK 7885 – TK 7895
If you use Advanced Search, you can also browse the catalogue by subject:
|
|
The Library Learning Commons uses the Library of Congress (LC) Classification System. You can search for more LC subject headings here.
You can find eBooks using Sofia, but if you prefer to look at eBook databases directly, here are a list of them.
The ACM DL is a vast collection of citations and full text from ACM (Association of Computing Machinery) journal and newsletter articles and conference proceedings.
Access: On or off campus
Provides full text of approximately 1000 periodicals and indexing and abstracting of about 2,200 publications covering the research and development spectrum of the computing and applied sciences disciplines.
Access: On or off campus
Full text access to approximately 120,000 multidisciplinary eBooks from a variety of publishers including MIT Press, Oxford University Press, Cambridge University Press, Elsevier, Sage Publications and many others.
Access: On or off campus
Below is a list of open-access eBook sources. These eBooks are freely available online.
